State Steering Team (SST) Members

The SST meets twice per year and serves as Preschool Initiative's governing body, review board, and information/materials disseminators.

Colorado

Tomas Mejia (State Director)
(303) 866-6963
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us

Florida

Dr. Dinh Nguyen (State Director)
(850) 245-0811
dinh.nguyen@fldoe.org

Margarita Di Salvo (MEP Consultant)
(813) 963-6677
margot.disalvo@escmail.org

Georgia

Israel Cortez (MEP Program Manager)
(866) 505-3182
(404) 272-8780 (cell)
jcortez@doe.k12.ga.us

John Wight (State Director)
(404) 463-1857
jwight@doe.k12.ga.us

Idaho

Christina Nava (State Director)
(208) 332-6876
cnava@sde.idaho.gov

Irene Chavolla (MEP Consultant)
(208) 863-3770
igchavolla@gmail.com

MAINE

David Fisk (State Director)
(207) 624-6722
david.fisk@maine.gov

MISSOURI

Shawn Cockrum (State Director)
(573) 751-8280
shawn.cockrum@dese.mo.gov

Jesse DeLeon (MEP Consultant)
(573) 986-6734
jdeleon@semo.edu

Jo Anne Ralston (State Early Learning Coordinator)
(573) 751-0397
joanne.ralston@dese.mo.gov

OREGON

Jonathan Fernow (State Director)
(503) 947-5807
jonathan.fernow@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Carmen Medina (State Director)
(717) 783-6466
cmedina@pa.gov

Lysandra Alexander (Department Coordinator)
(717) 783-6466
lyalexand@pa.gov

Brad Whitmam (School Improvement Services)
(814) 734-8449
brad_whitman@iu5.org

WASHINGTON

Mea Moore (State Director)
mea.moore@k12.wa.us

Lexi Catlin (Regional Coordinator)
(509) 834-6803
lexi.catlin@esd105.org