State Steering Team (SST) Members

The SST meets twice per year and serves as Preschool Initiative's governing body, review board, and information/materials disseminators.

Colorado

Tomas Mejia (State Director)
(303) 866-6963
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us

Florida

Dr. Dinh Nguyen (State Director)
(850) 245-0811
dinh.nguyen@fldoe.org

Margarita Di Salvo (MEP Consultant)
(813) 295-8006
margot.disalvo@escmail.org

Ray Melecio (Director, ESCORT)
(813) 295-8005
ray.melecio@escmail.org

Georgia

Israel Cortez (State Director)
(866) 505-3182
(404) 272-8780 (cell)
jcortez@doe.k12.ga.us

Idaho

Christina Nava (State Director)
(208) 332-6876
cnava@sde.idaho.gov

Irene Chavolla (CIG Coordiator)
(208) 863-3770
igchavolla@gmail.com

MAINE

Amelia Lyons (State Director)
amelia.lyons@maine.gov

Ian Yaffe (Mano en Mano Director/MEP Contractor)
(207) 619-2822
ian.yaffe@escmail.org

MISSOURI

Shawn Cockrum (State Director)
(573) 751-8280
shawn.cockrum@dese.mo.gov

Jesse DeLeon (MEP Consultant)
(573) 986-6734
jdeleon@semo.edu

Jo Anne Ralston (State Coordinator for Early Learning)
(573) 751-0397
joanne.ralston@dese.mo.gov

OREGON

Jonathan Fernow (State Director)
(503) 947-5807
jonathan.fernow@state.or.us

Antonio Ramos (OMESC Director)
(503) 385-4678
antonio.ramos@wesd.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Carmen Medina (State Director)
(717) 783-6466
cmedina@pa.gov

Lysandra Alexander (State CIG Coordinator)
(717) 783-6465
lyalexand@pa.gov

Brad Whitmam (Northwest Tri-County Intermediate Unit - Director)
(814) 734-8449
brad_whitman@iu5.org

WASHINGTON

Terry Garrett (State Director)
(360) 725-6147
terry.garrett@k12.wa.us

Maggie Mendoza (Regional Ed. Service District)
(509) 853-1112
maggie.mendoza@esd105.org